Thread: December 21 2020

Default December 21 2020

Rocky easily crosses the log blocking the path, the well worn saddle barely making a sound despite the change in motion. Steam exits his nostrils into the frigid air, the markings and painting some fresh and some old are fading. The white circles around his eyes have indeed helped him to see danger the ones around his nostrils improved his sense. The marks across his blaze represent our many victories against the very surprised invaders.

The journey leading up to this frigid lonely night was difficult at first for the both of us. He led an easy life as a pleasure horse on a hobby farm. I was just a simple man, a contractor by trade. I loved my simple life and verily enjoyed the work needed to maintain my small farm. I raised a handful of cows and goats, a couple dozen chickens and other fowl, a few rabbits, a large garden and a small orchard. It was just a hobby, what my small family didn't consume was given away to friends and neighbors. Like most in my community I enjoyed hunting and fishing when I could make the time. The time had come for us to pay for our simple and enjoyable lives just a little over a month ago when the very fabric of our Nation was ripped to shreds by people who thought they should make our decisions for us and rigged the presidential election.

There had been whispers of Chinese Troops amassing on the Canadian border and like many others I simply didn't pay much attention to it mostly because it was hard to believe let alone believe they posed a threat to the greatest Nation on earth. We were all wrong. Just after Thanksgiving or what it would have bTeen if the liberal leaders hadn't put bans on people gathering, the whispers became shouts but it was too late.

The American people had had enough but things were just coming to a head..........
    Don't bring skittles to a gun fight.

Quote Originally Posted by flock6 View Post