Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best Foreign Languge to Study?

Default Best Foreign Languge to Study?

Hey guys! So I'm currently trying to figure out if I want to study a language or not and was just curious if anyone here has ever gone through the process.

What was the language you chose? How difficult was it? Why did you study it? Have you used it since you studied? Do you go overseas and use it? Do you use it to communicate with family/friends? Thanks!

Mountains & Lakes of the extreme NorthEast

Most of the kids these days, need a handle on English, good place to start.
    =
    Make America under God Again
    *Putting*America*Back*Together*

Quote Originally Posted by Winni View Post
    Most of the kids these days, need a handle on English, good place to start.
    Boy, ain't that the truth!

Best by what standard? Easiest? Hardest? Most useful if your plane goes off course and you wind up in some unknown country?

Personally I'd choose German, only because I studied Spanish in grade school and it's old hat, and German is the only language I'm sufficiently curious about to consider. Maybe I'll figure out what an ezsett is .

Quote Originally Posted by Laluzin View Post
    Hey guys! So I'm currently trying to figure out if I want to study a language or not and was just curious if anyone here has ever gone through the process.

What was the language you chose? How difficult was it? Why did you study it? Have you used it since you studied? Do you go overseas and use it? Do you use it to communicate with family/friends? Thanks!
    I speak 3, English is my native language, then Japanese is my primary second language, and I'm working on spanish.