Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Military air traffic...

Default Military air traffic...

As a air Force vet I am not surprised by military aircraft. I live within about 50 miles of wright Patt afb. Out in the middle of nowhere Ohio. I was outside hosting a range day with some other competitive shooters at my place...and all day. Blackhawks have been flying about 500 feet directly above my range. Then finally a few moments ago 3 beautiful ch47 Chinooks just flew over. They looked to be freshly painted of green. They we're close enough to see vibrant details. But the Chinooks were unmarked. No branch no tail numbers. I looked up on adsbexchange current in flight mil aircraft and there not on there . Wright Patt does not appear to be having an excercise. Something might be up

nothing much on the Darkside popping >>> same crap going on in the Middle East - the dumbazz Iraqi fired off a couple of long range missiles - didn't hit crap - the Jews came back and blew Damascus all to hell - same ole' same ....

They did not come back on adsbexchange witch is odd. This means they were probably a security issue so they didn't list them. They we're flying well below radar. In the middle of nowhere. I looked up refueling aircraft in flight and there were a few. I am on the lookout to where kc135s pop up now

We have a Army Guardbase at the nearest Airport. They normally only have Blackhawks based there. Last week I watched as 3 CH-47's flew over in formation. Within 5 minutes a flight of 5 Apaches flew over, exact same route. I assume they were coming in to refuel on their way to somewhere else. But it's rare to see the combination and the numbers in particular.
    Greater love hath no man than this, That a man lay down his life for a friend.
    John 15:13

I've seen several such C130 aircraft...painted matte black...no tail numbers...no decals. they had some additional antennas in addition to the regular compliment of aerials.