Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: hello i;m OFF THE REZ

Default hello i;m OFF THE REZ

well here we go a little about me
    i've been a camper most of my life am a avid scrounger.
    education self taught for the most part
    spent 5 yrs on the streets those were my urban survival days
    spent a yr on a boat/and wigwam i built in a salt marsh when i could'nt
    mave it to the boat after work.
    been a prepper since the early 80's
    i make native american weapons/crafts as a hobby
    have raised all manner of livestock
    butcherd hogs made sausage/smoked hams/bacons
    i'm a organic gardener
    have raised bees/harvested honey
    love reading/cooking etnic cooking
    practice herbal medicine
    spent 10yrs in the CIA just kidding wanted to see if you were paying attention or not
    i used to be funny at one time
    keep a camp out back to get away some times and relax
    have made soap/candles/do still can food
    love powwows/rendevouexs/flint knapins
    and raise grapes and friut
    used to make cheese not much these days though.
    oh yeah i live on the western prairie
    well there ya go

Nice bio! Thanks Res!
    So, you're probably in your mid 40's? Sounds like you've been around the block a few times.
    I figured you to be younger but i'm not that consistant with guessing age based on post content and spelling abilities.
    Are you living off the grid completely?

A large portions of the members here are vets and have mountains of off the grid military experience. Some of us are long seasoned homesteaders living partially off the grid but still have some essence of an umbilical attachment to it.

Everyone, even those with your vast experience and self preservation can learn a lot from the more seasoned of us as well as i'm sure we can learn from yours. There are several proffessional careers on this forum. I think you'll enjoy it.

Welcome aboard:
    Camouflaged; aka, Camo