Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kimberly wood stove

Default Kimberly wood stove

OK here is the manufacturers claim

Non-Catalytic
    Heats up to 1500 square feet
    Burns up to 8 hours on a load of fuel
    EPA/CSA Certified & UL-Listed
    Unique venting saves $$$ in installation (pellet stove pipe)
    Manufactured in Southern Oregon
    American-made stainless steel

I bought this after some lengthy discussions with the owner. I'm a machinist and it being all SS, just the look of it and the claims of efficiency swayed me into buying it.
    I'm an honest person and frankly, I never got it to work properly. I've been using it as a drink holder.
    After more lengthy conversions with the owner and me basically telling him to f*** off when he wouldn't refund me, I'm putting it up for sale. If I can't sell it, I may find a way to turn it into a rocket or a sex toy depending on my mood.

The devil is in the details. According to him, the reason it never worked properly is there was too many elbows (3 including the one coming off the stove) and I needed to cut a hole in my bathroom floor, closet up stairs and my roof to get a pretty much straight run to get it to run properly. Not into having a pipe running through my bathroom and didn't want to to move it upstairs as I bought it to heat the cellar family room.

So, judging by the reviews you can find online and on youtube ect. some folks are really happy with them.
    I would say if you have a place that you can run the pipe as I described. Want a super efficient wood stove. Have a hunting cabin that you want to hump a pretty light wood stove into or maybe a big bob house brothel and the girls are complaining about the cold. And have the cash. This stove is for you.

2000.00 American dollars. Cash.

OK, now that you're done flopping around on the floor like ******* fish, they go for 3995.00 new.